Dermot Kennedy just dropped some VERY exciting news and if you’re a fan of the angel-voiced singer, of BBC Three’s hit show Normal People or even just a fan of dinosaurs; then this news is for you.

Yesterday, the Irish singer-songwriter took to Instagram to announce an incredible one-off full band performance with Normal People’s Paul Mescal in none other than London’s Natural History Museum!  

“I’m so so excited to announce that I’m doing a once in a lifetime concert on Thursday 30th July, broadcast live from the iconic Natural History Museum in London. I’ll also be joined by the incredible Paul Mescal. We’re going to do something truly unique. I cannot wait for you to see this…”

-Dermot Kennedy
“What a day. Dreams coming true. Playing a show in the actual Natural History Museum in London. Streamed to you guys all over the world. Counting down the days. Thanks for everything X 🦕” – Dermot Kennedy, Instagram

The news comes fresh off the back of Dermot’s new single Giants, which has already amassed over 4.8million streams on Spotify and counting!

Joining him for the once in a lifetime performance is Paul Mescal who shot to fame for his recent portrayal of Connell Waldron in the hit series Normal People. Paul also took to Instagram to share the news.

“I am so thrilled and excited to announce that I am going to be performing some pieces alongside Dermot Kennedy’s amazing music on July 30th in the Natural History Museum.
Dermot, thank you so much for asking me to be involved. I’m so excited!”

Paul Mescal

Tickets for the event will be available on Friday July 10th via the below link:
dermotkennedy.lnk.to/somesummernight

The live will take place across four separate showings to fit with time zones across the world.

LIVE VIA TIME ZONES:

Live #1: Ireland, UK and Europe (9pm IST & BST/ 10pm CEST)
Live #2: East Coast North America and South America (8pm EDT/ 7pm CDT)
Live #3: West Coast North America and Central America (8pm PDT/ 9pm MDT)
Live #4: Australia, New Zealand and Asia (8pm AEST, 10pm NZST & 7pm JST & KST) July 31st

Thank all that is Irish for the the collaboration that is Dermot Kennedy and Paul Mescal – we can’t wait!